CROWN THE EMPIRE Celebrates 10th Anniversary with 07102010 and Documentary

CROWN THE EMPIRE is celebrating the 10th anniversary of the band’s first show ever in the best way possible—by releasing new music that is sure to thrill their legion of fans.

Today, the band has released 07102010, an 11 song record featuring acoustic renditions of songs that span its entire catalog, as well as the brand new song “everything breaks.” The release is available via longtime label Rise Records at this location.

Crown the Empire also shared Out of Focus, a 10-minute, intimate documentary that details the band’s story so far.

“2020 has been a year of both chaos and deep reflection as Crown enters our second decade as a band,” the band shares. ”We wanted to look back and strip down songs across all of our albums as a thank you to everyone who has been along for the journey so far. Thank you for allowing us to live our dreams and make music for the past 10 years, and many more to come. Our new acoustic album 07102010 is out now on all streaming platforms. Love you all.”

“aftermath” (acoustic)
“cross our bones” (acoustic)
“blurry (out of place)” (acoustic)
“hologram” (acoustic)
“memories of a broken heart” (acoustic)
“johnny ringo” (acoustic)
“voices” (acoustic)
“what I am” (acoustic)
“second thoughts” (acoustic)
“mzry” (acoustic)
“everything breaks” (bonus track)