DEAD POSEY Unveils New Acoustic EP Malfunction X Broken Down

Los Angeles rock duo Dead Posey has announced their upcoming unplugged EP Malfunction X Broken Down via Sumerian Records/Position Music out on Friday, December 11, 2020 and available for pre-save now. The EP features acoustic interpretations of their Malfunction EP released earlier this year, and also features a chilling, ruminative cover of Depeche Mode’s classic hit “Never Let Me Down Again.” As the days turn colder and the nights grow longer, Malfunction X Broken Down makes for the perfect soundtrack to truly get to know one’s own darkness. Click here for “Malfunction X Broken Down” pre-save information.

Malfunction X Broken Down EP
Track Listing
1. Head of the Snake (Acoustic)
2. Parasite (Acoustic)
3. Bad Things (Acoustic)
4. Holy Roller (Acoustic)
5. Never Let Me Down Again (Acoustic)

Speaking about their forthcoming acoustic EP, Dead Posey shares: “While working from home during the crazy year that has been 2020, we wanted to show a different flavor of the “Malfunction” EP released earlier this year. Our music has had a good deal of production bells and whistles baked into it, so we wanted people to enjoy these songs in their rawest form with our two voices, an acoustic guitar and not much else. For good measure we threw in a cover of one of our favorite songs from one of our favorite bands – “Never Let Me Down Again” by Depeche Mode. We wanted to show the song in a totally different light – sultrier, moodier and more dream-like. Turn the lights down, light some candles and enjoy.”