BLAQK AUDIO Announces New Album Beneath The Black Palms and Shares Video for “Hiss”

Blaqk Audio — the electronic duo featuring AFI icons Davey Havok and Jade Puget — has announced their new album Beneath The Black Palms. The album is being released via BlaqkNoise in two parts. Beneath The Black Palms — Side A arrives today, July 28, and features five songs. The entire album, including the first five songs that comprise Side A, drops on August 21. It was recorded, produced, and mixed by Blaqk Audio.

Beneath the Black Palms is an affirmation, exaltation, and momentary illumination of rich, arcane shadows fortified by blinding and rapturous light,” Havok says. “Musically a bird sister of Only Things We Love, our latest record more deeply traverses our EBM and futurepop roots while also extending into moods unheard from us before. I am deeply excited to have the opportunity to share it with all.”

The band has also shared the video for the new track “Hiss.”

“‘Hiss’ is a lovely slice of noisy darkness,” says Puget. “Listen closely and you can hear the susurration of the palms.”