STATIC-X Cover the NINE INCH NAILS Classic “Terrible Lie” from Project Regeneration: Vol. 2

Industrial Music Icons Static-X to Release  Project Regeneration: Vol. 2, Featuring the Final Recordings of Wayne Static, on November 3, 2023

After the successful celebration of the 20th anniversary of their seminal sophomore album Machine and a major North American tour supporting Rob Zombie in 2022, multi-platinum selling industrial music icons Static-X are announcing their eighth studio album Project Regeneration: Vol. 2.

The new album is a collection of 13 brand-new songs that contains the final vocal performances and musical compositions of founding vocalist Wayne Static, along with the original Wisconsin Death Trip lineup featuring Tony Campos (bass), Koichi Fukuda (guitars) and Ken Jay (drums). The new album was produced by the band’s current vocalist/guitarist Xer0 and mixed/mastered by long-time collaborator Ulrich Wild. The new album is scheduled for release on November 3rd and is now available for pre-order in various configurations including limited color vinyl, limited shirts, hoodies and more. The pre-order for Project Regeneration: Vol. 2 can be found here:

The first single released from Project Regeneration: Vol. 2 is a cover of the Nine Inch Nails Pretty Hate Machine classic track “Terrible Lie.” The re-imagined version features vocals recorded by Wayne Static, along with an epic musical interpretation created by the original lineup and their producer Xer0. Wayne’s vocals were discovered as part of a series damaged audio tapes that the band uncovered a few years back. The band’s unique interpretation retains the electronic feel of the classic NIN song, while injecting it with the signature energy of Static-X and their Evil Disco sound. A music video for the single, which features Wayne Static projected behind the band, is now available. The video was directed by the album’s executive producer and longtime friend Edsel Dope and co-directed by Matt Zane. Fans that pre-order the album in advance will have all singles available to them digitally as they are released starting with “Terrible Lie.”