MEAT BEAT MANIFESTO Names Its Newest Album After the Ugliest Color

Opaque couché wins “the title of ‘World’s Ugliest Color.” So why did MEAT BEAT MANIFESTO name its fantastic new album Opaque Couché? “I wanted to do a title based around a particular color, so I wanted to give opaque couché a chance since it’s not black or white,” explains MBM mastermind Jack Dangers.

Out on May 10, 2019 on Flexidiscvia Virtual Label in LP, CD, and digital formats, it will also be released as a limited edition of 300 in conjunction with UK magazine Electronic Sound on especially-ugly colored vinyl (in opague couché!). This limited edition vinyl will also be available at 

Opaque Couché finds the seminal electronic band in a mischievous, rhythm based mood, recalling some of the band’s groundbreaking early work while still stretching modern boundaries. “I wanted to go back to my roots and reinvent it,” says Dangers, and reinvent he does!

OPAQUE COUCHE Track listing
1. Untroduction
2. Pin Drop
3. (Ear-Lips)
4. Agelast
5. Hailing Frequencies Open
6. Bolinas
7. Call Sign
8. Moving Pulse
9. No Design
10. C/2015 V2
11. CarrierFreq
12. Forced to Lie
13. Break Test
14. Present for Sally
15. Critical Soul Vibrations
16. Wandering Soul #11