CHUNK! NO, CAPTAIN CHUNK! Releases New Song “Complete You” Feat. AJ Perdomo

CHUNK! NO, CAPTAIN CHUNK!—Bertrand Poncet, vocals; Éric Poncet, guitar; Paul Cordebard, guitar; Mathias Rigal, bass; and Bastien Lafaye, drums—take “easycore” to the next level with their latest song drop. The French band just shared the new track ”Complete You” from its upcoming fourth album Gone Are The Good Days, out July 30 on Fearless Records. The song features AJ Perdomo of The Dangerous Summer.

Listen here.

“Complete You” has a slightly retro vibe. It mixes shimmering melodies with gnarly breakdowns. It also includes…a sax solo. Yes, really! It also ends with an extended fadeout. It’s a perfectly executed mix of heavy and heartfelt — with a decidedly 80s pulse.